Jurisdictional Conference

Jurisdictional Conference
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

Add to my calendar

Grand Wayne Convention Center
120 W Jefferson Blvd
Fort Wayne, IN 46802

View map →

The UMC world-wide is divided into the “Central Conferences” (non-U.S.) and the five “Jurisdictional Conferences” in the United States. These provide some program and leadership training events to support the annual conferences. Every four years the jurisdictional conferences meet to elect new bishops and select members of general boards and agencies. Wisconsin is in the North Central Jurisdictional (NCJ) Conference.

Link to Additional Information →

News & Info
During the 2019 Annual Conference, ten laity and ten clergy were elected to serve as Wisconsin’s delegation for the 2021 General Conference and North...
Jan 31
The Wisconsin Delegation has scheduled informational sessions throughout the Wisconsin Annual Conference in the coming months. The purpose of these ...
Jan 30
In a meeting last week in Chicago, the North Central Jurisdiction (NCJ) Committee on the Episcopacy and the NCJ College of Bishops have proposed to ...
Dec 05
The Wisconsin Delegation to General and Jurisdictional Conferences is pleased to announce its endorsement of the Rev. Dan Schwerin as a candidate for...
Nov 12
General and jurisdictional delegates from the North Central Jurisdiction released a statement acknowledging and apologizing for harm to LGBTQ ...
Sep 19
The Wisconsin Conference Delegation has had a tradition of inviting input from United Methodists across the state as to whom it might consider to ...